St. Mary's

C.E. Primary School

Term Dates

                                                                                           

In 2021-22, schools have 5 Staff INSET Days and 2 Occasional Day Holidays on which to close the school. These are all taken during the school terms template issued by Hertfordshire County Council.  

 Autumn Term 2021 

Wednesday 1 September   Staff INSET (1)
Thursday 2 September  Pupils return
Monday 4 October  Staff INSET (2)
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October     Half term break
Monday 1 November        Pupils return
Monday 6 December  Occasional Day
Tuesday 21 December  End of term (early closure)    

  

 Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January                                         Staff INSET (3)  
Thursday 6 January Pupils Return
Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February Half term break
Monday 21 February   Pupils return
Friday 1 April End of term (early closure)    

                                                                                               

Summer Term 2022   

Tuesday 19 April                                             Staff INSET (4)
Wednesday 20 April      Pupils return
Monday 2 May             Bank Holiday (school closed)
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June Half term break
Monday 6 June         Occasional Day
Tuesday 7 June Staff INSET (5)
Wednesday 8 June Pupils Return
Friday 22 July End of term (early closure)

 

In 2022-23, schools have 5 Staff INSET Days and 1 Occasional Day Holiday on which to close the school.  These are all taken during the school terms template issued by Hertfordshire County Council.

Autumn Term 2022

 
Thursday 1 September Staff INSET (1)
Friday 2 September Staff INSET (2)
Monday 5 September Pupils return
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October Half term break
Monday 31 October Staff INSET (3)
Tuesday 1 November Pupils return
Friday 2 December Occasional Day
Wednesday 21 December End of term (early closure)

                                                   

Spring Term 2023

 
Thursday 5 January Pupils return
Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February Half term break
Monday 20 February Pupils return
Friday 31 March End of term (early closure)

 

Summer Term 2023

 
Monday 17 April Staff INSET (4)
Tuesday 18 April Pupils return
Monday 1 May Bank Holiday (school closed)
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June Half term break
Monday 5 June Staff INSET (5)
Tuesday 6 June Pupils return
Friday 21 July End of term (early closure)